May 11, 2014

  • Dog and kitten dance...Happy Mother's Day!

    The only parenting I am doing these days is the introduction of a new kitten into the household! Shiloh, born on March 9 is now about 9 weeks with the typical activity of a young curious animal..DSCN7518.in fact even trying to type as he is near the keyboard! Nanuq is a husky lab cross femaie who lost her friend, Dysis, my other husky last january. So there have been many adjustments!

    Tacitly ignoring the kitten at first and  Nanuq wanting more affection from me, they now are interacting more1!

    BUT The Nanuq  dog and Shiloh  kitten dance continues..

    Through the study door..

    Through the study door..

    ...

    Just a cautious sniff!

    Just a cautious sniff!

    .....  

    Abit closer!

    Abit closer!

    .....

    Still figuring it out!

    Still figuring it out!

     .....

    Safety in my cat condo!

    Safety in my cat condo!

      and then the dog retreats to a spot as I garden! 

    Mary, Mary, quite contrary how does your garden grow? Apparently with a dog in the middle!

    Mary, Mary, quite contrary how does your garden grow? Apparently with a dog in the middle!

Comments (2)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

My recent posts..

May 2014
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

About me...

An Albertan & Canadian, definitely a northern gal. Social worker by profession, this blog has included some of my work over 10 years in Nunavut from 2002 on. Passionate about slowing down & taking time to appreciate the beauty of the outdoors or kindness in relationships as gifts & blessings; injustices against children in situations beyond their control; my faith; Nature, experiencing the outdoors whether cycling, walking. x-c skiing or gardening, my dogs, capturing on film God's beauty, experiencing life intensely & with the senses, richness of late afternoon light, wind in my hair cycling with my dog on a beach road, couching inches from an arctic flower or alpine lichen to capture it with my camera, insight of a student's new learning, a good conversation over a coffee.

My site meter

COPYRIGHT NOTICE

All of the material on this blog especially my photos are under my copyright. Please do not take anything that does not belong to you without written permission from me and acknowledge sources.

Thank you.

New site meter

Flag counter

Flag Counter

Categories