June 16, 2015

  • Long days

    Spring is my favourite seasonDSCN9328 and soon we approach the longest day where it is still even light at 10:30 pm. in northern Alberta.

    Since returning home from BC, my schedule has been full.DSCN9363 In the time off from work spent much of it in the yard, nurturing the tomato and marigold seedlings, most of which survived surprisingly. DSCN9272Lots of time in my own and other's gardens, from planting our urban fruit orchard DSCN9331to bedding plant sales.

    This gent put his tomato plants on his bike.DSCN9317

    Pansies are some of my favorites.DSCN9370It has been an exceedingly dry spring, apparently the driest in About 50 years so coming rains would be welcome!

    DSCN9262We did have snow though at the beginning of May! DSCN9259

    The left wrist is healing well with physio and a wrist guard..thankful was not my writing hand! images

    Surgery was n April 27 and returned to work on May 19th.

    My pets much missed are easing into summer with new hair cuts DSCN9271and trying a leash on the kitten Shiloh!

    DSCN9364

    Just a quick up date as much of my daily posts are on Facebook.

Comments (1)

  • Glad the wrist is healing -- and the spring is springing! The flowers and veggies look wonderful. It's the 4th driest year ever in Southern California this year, and several towns are about to run out of water -- good thing we live near the ocean! Interesting that the aquarium responded so well to the oil spill in Vancouver -- the Pipeline company has hired people to do much of the work in Santa Barbara, and they are opening one of the 2 State Parks next week. There will be negative effects for a long time to come, but the beaches themselves are looking good. The wildlife people from Sea World and other marine mammal rescue groups did a lot of work with pelicans and dolphins.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

My recent posts..

June 2015
M T W T F S S
« Apr    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

About me...

An Albertan & Canadian, definitely a northern gal. Social worker by profession, this blog has included some of my work over 10 years in Nunavut from 2002 on. Passionate about slowing down & taking time to appreciate the beauty of the outdoors or kindness in relationships as gifts & blessings; injustices against children in situations beyond their control; my faith; Nature, experiencing the outdoors whether cycling, walking. x-c skiing or gardening, my dogs, capturing on film God's beauty, experiencing life intensely & with the senses, richness of late afternoon light, wind in my hair cycling with my dog on a beach road, couching inches from an arctic flower or alpine lichen to capture it with my camera, insight of a student's new learning, a good conversation over a coffee.

My site meter

COPYRIGHT NOTICE

All of the material on this blog especially my photos are under my copyright. Please do not take anything that does not belong to you without written permission from me and acknowledge sources.

Thank you.

New site meter

Flag counter

Flag Counter

Categories