May 24, 2014

  • Spring has sprung FINALLY in Alberta

    Yesterday for the first time in the season rode my bike to my work at one of the local hospitals. Winding through neighbourhoods, the new green and scented blossoms…DSCN7569

     

    My wish to readers is to Enjoy these spring days and take some time to inhale the scents...

     

    What I love about these days is that they are as long as those in August…still light at 9:30 PM!

     

    DSCN7575 This past month has been much time spent on yard preparation. including late night finishing of projects like this little bed near the front gate. DSCN7574

    North facing and not a lot of sun, decided to add some color.DSCN7576

     

    A couple passing by said small but beautiful! DSCN7573

     

    Do try a create small corners as this one here in the back yard  for a morning coffee. DSCN7570

     

     

    As well love  DSCN7572 the colours of the tulips!  DSCN7571

Comments (3)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

My recent posts..

May 2014
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

About me...

An Albertan & Canadian, definitely a northern gal. Social worker by profession, this blog has included some of my work over 10 years in Nunavut from 2002 on. Passionate about slowing down & taking time to appreciate the beauty of the outdoors or kindness in relationships as gifts & blessings; injustices against children in situations beyond their control; my faith; Nature, experiencing the outdoors whether cycling, walking. x-c skiing or gardening, my dogs, capturing on film God's beauty, experiencing life intensely & with the senses, richness of late afternoon light, wind in my hair cycling with my dog on a beach road, couching inches from an arctic flower or alpine lichen to capture it with my camera, insight of a student's new learning, a good conversation over a coffee.

My site meter

COPYRIGHT NOTICE

All of the material on this blog especially my photos are under my copyright. Please do not take anything that does not belong to you without written permission from me and acknowledge sources.

Thank you.

New site meter

Flag counter

Flag Counter

Categories