Day: January 24, 2010

  • On the road again....

    is the theme of the week for our photo challenge.http://dailyphotos.xanga.com.

    With the new snow again I did the usual run with the dogs in Mill Creek ravine, early this morning. For Nanuq and Dysis every time we go out it is a new adventure and  "on the road again. "

    Both these shots were taken in December but changing to black and white and sepia adds a unique effect....the simplicity and silence of this world in the middle of the city but enthusiasm of the dogs,

  • More snow and getting colder...

    Sunday 24 January 2010

    Today
    Cloudy with sunny periods. 60 percent chance of flurries this morning and early this afternoon. Temperature steady near minus 9.
     
    Tonight
    Cloudy. Low minus 15.
     
    Monday
    Cloudy with sunny periods. Clearing late in the evening. High minus 12.
     
    Tuesday
    Sunny. Low minus 20. High minus 14.
     
    Wednesday
    Sunny. Low minus 20. High minus 11.
     
    Thursday
    Sunny. Low minus 15. High minus 10.
     
    Friday
    A mix of sun and cloud. Low minus 15. High minus 9.
     
    Saturday
    Cloudy with 30 percent chance of flurries. Low minus 14. High minus 11.

My recent posts..

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

About me...

An Albertan & Canadian, definitely a northern gal. Social worker by profession, this blog has included some of my work over 10 years in Nunavut from 2002 on. Passionate about slowing down & taking time to appreciate the beauty of the outdoors or kindness in relationships as gifts & blessings; injustices against children in situations beyond their control; my faith; Nature, experiencing the outdoors whether cycling, walking. x-c skiing or gardening, my dogs, capturing on film God's beauty, experiencing life intensely & with the senses, richness of late afternoon light, wind in my hair cycling with my dog on a beach road, couching inches from an arctic flower or alpine lichen to capture it with my camera, insight of a student's new learning, a good conversation over a coffee.

My site meter

COPYRIGHT NOTICE

All of the material on this blog especially my photos are under my copyright. Please do not take anything that does not belong to you without written permission from me and acknowledge sources.

Thank you.

New site meter

Flag counter

Flag Counter

Categories